Dr. Patrick McCulloch: Orthopedic Surgery: Houston, TX

Call us

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Dr. Patrick McCulloch

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Houston, TX
27 Total Reviews
Dr. Patrick McCulloch always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patrick McCulloch below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel J.

Submitted  01/24/23

Dr.McCullough and Team has seen our son – a baseball catcher- through two separate knee surgeries that were years apart. They are excellent.

Nancy S.

Submitted  09/15/23

Dr McCulloch and his staff took great care of me through my shoulder replacement surgery. My only question is why did I wait so long to do it! I had my one year followup this week and I’m completely healed and with great range of motion. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Greg D.

Submitted  08/04/23

Doctor McCulloch and everyone in his office are very helpful. My shoulder surgery couldn’t have gone any better. He was always concerned about me being healed and was always straight forward. Very good doctor and surgeon.

TIneshia F.

Submitted  05/03/23

Dr. McCulloch & his team are TOP TIER!! I really could not have asked for a better surgery experience & I am beyond grateful!! When it comes to healthcare, they definitely understand the assignment!! Kudos to the entire team!!

Pam B.

Submitted  03/29/23

Having Dr McCulloch repaired my rotator cuff in September 2023 after months of agonizing pain & PT. I couldn’t be happier with the results as I am pain free & have good & improving range of motion. Dr McCulloch & his staff are friendly , concerned & excel at this procedure! So happy to have him as my surgeon. Thank you

Leslie D.

Submitted 03/02/23

Dr. McCulloch provided excellent relief for my failing right shoulder joint and has given me a new lease on life. I can now reach with it, lift things with it and can do everything my left arm can do and more. I am grateful for his professionalism and his caring staff. I never would have thought that I would be so happy with my shoulder replacement as I am with this new shoulder joint. I recommend him unreservedly!

Shannon C.

Submitted 08/23/22

Dr. McCulloch and his staff did an amazing job of explaining my knee injury and answering all my questions regarding my surgery and path to recovery. Dr. McCulloch took the time to know what activities were important to me then made sure I achieved success. He was very straight forward on my progress which motivated me to reach my goals on time. Thank you Dr. McCulloch for getting me back to doing the activities I love with my husband and kids again!

Chris F.

Submitted 07/27/22

Dr. McCulloch and his staff were first rate throughout my entire shoulder injury that eventually resulted in rotator cuff surgery. They began with a thurough initial examination with a physical therapy recommendation. After the PT, I was able to get back on the golf course and continue all normal activities for another year. When the eventual tear did occur, Dr McCulloch performed the surgery and with the help of PT Jennifer Fedee, I was back on the golf course in 5 1/2 months. Dr McCulloch and his staff did an amazing job of explaining everything beforehand and answering all my questions. Dr. McCulloch takes time to know you and what’s important in your recovery then makes sure you get there. Thank you Dr McCulloch!

Phyllis H.

Submitted 07/10/22

Dr. McCulloch and his staff are definitely the best! He is an OUTSTANDING surgeon and I put full trust in him in taking care of me during my total shoulder replacement surgery. He truly cares about his patients and provides the best care before, during & after procedures. I want to express my deep gratitude to Dr. McCulloch in helping give me a much better quality of life & getting back to doing the ” fun” things I love to do! I won’t hesitate to revisit him again if I need his help! Thanks again Dr. McCulloch.

Marilyn H.

Submitted 07/05/22

Dr. McCulloch and his staff were exceptional. Warm, respectful, and patient. All exuded care and interest in my issue, and in resolving it. Dr. McCulloch was never rushed, diagnosed the issue, made his recommendation, and established a protocol for me in order to heal. I appreciated his calm demeanor and that he looked at me, was completely engaged, during our conversations. I highly recommend Dr. McCulloch and his team.

Clint J.

Submitted 05/13/22

Dr. McCulloch was amazing. He was able to fit me in after I had somehow screwed up my left shoulder. He took the time to spent with me to actually understand what was going and also get to know what was going on with my wife (who was pregnant at the time). He remembered that and at each followup appointment wanted to know how my wife and new infant daughter were doing. He took the time to get to know me and my family in that way instead of just rushing in and out like most doctors seem to do these days.

Clint J.

Submitted 05/13/22

Dr. McCulloch was amazing. He was able to fit me in after I had somehow screwed up my left shoulder. He took the time to spent with me to actually understand what was going and also get to know what was going on with my wife (who was pregnant at the time). He remembered that and at each followup appointment wanted to know how my wife and new infant daughter were doing. He took the time to get to know me and my family in that way instead of just rushing in and out like most doctors seem to do these days.

Lola F.

Submitted 05/13/22

Dr Mcculloch and his staff are great. I was referred to him as I am from out of state, and the whole experience was amazing. He was very accommodating to my specific circumstances and injuries. Dr. Mcculloch was thorough in his explanation of my procedure and what I should expect as my needs and taking into consideration of my individual needs. I can absolutely say I know I went to the right place!!

Lori S.

Submitted 09/20/21

This place is great!! Dr McCulloch is a good dr too!! I tore my shoulder during the ice storm in Feb 2021. I got right in to see him did surgery and on my way to recovery. Very nice staff also!! Thanks y’all

Rebecca V.

Submitted 07/25/21

Nothing but positive feedback! Dr. McCulloch and staff are efficient, empathic, honest, and fun! ACL surgery is never on anyone’s list of fun things to have done, but this staff made the experience pleasant! Highly recommend Dr. McCulloch and staff.

Belinda B.

Submitted 06/27/21

Everyone in his practice was kind, approachable and professional. He himself is an awesome physician and very talented. I had a torn rotator cuff and the experience was not as bad as I had anticipated. I was told it was a terrible surgery. I did not find that to be the case. These people are awesome. I’m as good as new or better. Grateful for this talented doctor.

Shelley F.

Submitted 05/27/21

Making my appointment was easy. I was treated with true professionalism from the time I arrived by each individual that served me. Ashley, Erin and Dr. McCulloch were compassionate and gave me a great care plan. One which I understood and felt comfortable with. A fabulous experience. Thank you.

Jan B.

Submitted 05/05/21

I had reverse total shoulder replacement four months ago with excellent results. Dr. McCulloch and his staff’s care before and after surgery were outstanding.

Caroline S.

Submitted 03/08/21

Dr. McCulloch and his staff were wonderful while I was recovering from my ACL repair from a skiing accident. They met all my expectations and assisted with every need along the way. Dr. McCulloch truly wants the best care in his patients and I am thankful that I was in good hands during my surgery and recovery. I could not recommend Dr. McCulloch enough.

Robert G.

Submitted 03/03/21

Doctor fixed my knee, I can walk normal. I am pain free and I can go back to work. Thank you Doctor.

Zach C.

Submitted 01/27/21

I had damaged my left shoulder many years ago in the military, knowing that I had damage, in my infinite wisdom I decided to wait and just “tough it out”. Over a decade later, I found Dr. McCulloch. He is fantastic! He explained the damage to my shoulder very clearly and articulated how the surgery would be performed, the recovery and long-term ramifications of me waiting so long to have the repair. The surgery went very well, his staff is amazing, and I had a clear physical therapy plan post-op. He has now worked on both of my shoulders. I will definitely go back to see Dr. McCulloch! Highly recommended!